End of the year wrap up


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Feng Tai District
May 29th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Chinese chessChinese chessChinese chess

I think the first sign of spring in Beijing is not flowers but old men playing chess.
This is my shout out update.
Shout out to Alden who turned 18
Shout out to Rebecca who turned 21
Shout out to Mom who turned ? Moms don't age
Shout out to Tyler who turned 25
Shout out to Liba who turned 28
Shout out to Cece who turned 25
shout out to mom on mothers day
shout out to Catherine who is now engaged !!!
Shout out to Chris and Tyler who called me and made my day!


Sorry for the delay

It's the end of the year and things are quickly wrapping up. with only three weeks left at the primary school I am getting ready for those dreaded open classes. makeing the really annoying powerpoints and making sure all the students can sing and chant for the parents. While for my middle schoolers i am busy grading papers and getting grades ready.

I am also trying to plan a trip to Tibet which i am so excited about. But who knew that traveling could be so confusing. I personally hate visa's.

I am also studying Chinese hardcore I have moved past the alphabet and so its actually interesting now.

Its
studentsstudentsstudents

I love this kid. He is so good natured. But very camera shy
getting hot.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

studentsstudents
students

I love this kid. He is so good natured. But very camera shy
studentsstudents
students

I love this kid. He is so good natured. But very camera shy
studentsstudents
students

it is always good to have a friend. especially in English class. I can't separate these two becasue the smaller friend sits there and translates.
studentsstudents
students

I am so amazed at some of these children. He is from Korea. He does not speak Chinese and here he is in my English class. He so smart. I love the way all the students really try and help me.


30th May 2007

your friend in India
congrats on all! i just thought you should have amy's email, she is still in turkmenistan, but is now visiting india, take care! amymaynard@gmail.com
30th May 2007

counting the days
These are spme of my favorite pictures. I wish america had people sitting outside enjoying a good game together. Your children are so beautiful. I just love seeing pictures of the children you see everyday. You're going to miss each other.
30th May 2007

Most definately...
Thanks for the shout out! I feel pretty darn special. Glad the call made your day!

Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0626s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb