Here we go...


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia
December 19th 2008
Published: December 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

hey Friends!!! I seem to be repeating the same stories to everyone over skype or email so I thought why not just use a blog and then if you wish you can find out "where in the world is amy?" bahahahha gawd im funny 😊 and Miss Lindsay i thank you for setting up the other blog for me... but im not as smart as you and it confused me... hehehe
But let this be a warning.. you must continue to update me with wtf is going on back home!!!!

Im not going to backtrack, I have documented everything up to now (thanks to carlisima and shawnies journals!). and Im pretty sure you know from my facebook pics what I have been up to..

Anywho...

As most of you know my camera went "missing" last night so i went on a "buy new camera mission" first thing morning! I pretty much bought the same camera just the upgraded version!! (can go underwater up to 10meters)... and hopefully visa will reimburse me for my old one under the insurance... fingers crossed!!

After camera hunting I went to central market.. asia smells bad.. yes... but holy moly I walked into the dead fish, bloody meat dept and almost died!!! wowzers I would have taken a pic but couldnt breath.. so sorry.. just imagine guts, fish heads and bodies, bloody beef, chicken heads everywhere you look and then put it under a tent/tarp and the hot sun beating down... yeah nasty.... other than food the market has everything you need so i went hunting for flipflops... for some reason I brought only one pair with me and well they need to be retired... but asians where heels on everything with sparkles, bows and pokeadots so.. i had no luck ... left the market and hit a cafe for some coffee and fruit.. then hit the National Museum and the Royal Palace.. nothing too exciting!

Tonight I get my passport back and will book an early bus ride to Sihanouville (south end of cambodia). I think its about 4 hours, My plan is to get PADI certified in 2 days then find a bus to Vietnam...

loves loves loves!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb