Cambodia: Technology Wins Every Time!


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia
March 15th 2008
Published: March 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

March 15th 2008

Having just set up a secondary blog site, I tried every problem solving approach that entered my creative brain...only to carefully look at my designated password and distinguish the difference between small letters of the alphabet, and their CAPITAL counterparts. I'm back in the system and will stick to this as my primary site until I screw up again (inevitable).

So here I sit typing a rushed entry, now that I can get back into the site! It is 2.30pm and a pile of small children's togs are dumped on the kitchen floor, waiting to be rolled into small bundles and stuffed into the duffle bag. Today should have been my last work day but the unwell feeling at work yesterday hasn't abated and somehow I'm assured that the hospital will not fold in my absence.

Procrastination struck again and the medical supplies will have to wait until I give the hospital more time to work with me. 48 hours would never have worked! The "Goodwill suitcases" taken out by my son and husband two nights ago were full to bursting with clothing, bedding and school supplies and the final pile should just about squeeze into my 'check on'. This of course leaves us once again with a change of underwear and a spare set of clothes in day packs for each of us, and takes incredible decision making to choose those pieces to be as multi-purpose and fuss free as possible. After all I do have a wedding to attend in Banlung at the end of the month.

Kara (nghbr) will kindly take me to the airport around 8 or 9pm tonight, leaving me several hours to contemplate my navel until Cathay Pacific revs the engines for a 1am takeoff. Off the do the impossible and pack that last bag....



Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0158s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb