tues day 137


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South
June 7th 2015
Published: June 7th 2015
Edit Blog Post

With well over half the hostel hot footing it over to one of the neighbouring islands for the full moon party tonight, things were seeming better already! After having a quick tidy of the dorm ( picking up as much rubbish as I could on the way to the bin - 3 metres away!) I headed for a shower and some breakfast. Heading down the road back towards the beach I commandeered a tuk tuk for a ride out to another beach - according to my rough guide book "well worth a look". Arriving 10 minutes later to Otres beach I found a nice restaurant to chill out in for an hour or two. The only real difference between the two beaches is the amount of people - with this one being much quieter. Writing up my blog and reading my book with the usual scores of local women walking up and down the beach selling a pedicure/manicure/massage along with bracelets/hammocks and scarves! Not wanting to buy anything but sharing my lunch with one lady - cause I couldn't finish it and chatting with 4-5 girls while getting a free manicure - with my nails her job was cut out!!! And helping to make some bracelets it was a nice afternoon spent chilling. Arranging with the tuk tuk driver for the return journey I met him at 16.00hrs and was taken back to long beach. Staying with the theme of the day I sat at a another beach side restaurant - its a hard life! And watched the sun set before heading back to a much quieter hostel for the night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.319s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.112s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb