A week with the Sweeds


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Sihanoukville
December 2nd 2008
Published: December 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

About 2 weeks ago Katrina and I parted ways. I decided to head down to Sihanoukville while Katrina went with Morgan Banks to Kep and Kampot. You may be asking yourself what's in Sihanoukville that would make her split from Katy...well the answer would be the Sweeds. You might remember them from one of my entries in Bali.
When we were all in Bali we had mentioned to them that we were going to be in Cambodia within the next couple of weeks and they said that we were more than welcome to stay with them at their place so I decided to take full advantage of that. I booked a bus ticket last Thursday and arrived there that afternoon. All three of them picked me up from the bus station which was a nice surprise. We dropped my things off at their extremely nice house and decided to grab some lunch and then they took me on a tour of Sihanoukville (Uncle has a restaurant there). The only downside to the tour was that I forgot to bring my camera with me so I wasn't able to take any good pictures that first afternoon.
We went out every night (Thursday, Friday, Saturday...we took Sunday off) and during the day we would lounge around or run some errands. It was a nice and relaxing week with them. Yesterday (Monday) Katrina rented a moto bike and rode of Kampot to Sihanoukville to pick me up. She got there and we all went out to lunch and then hung out until about 2 which is when we left. We wanted to make sure that we made it back to Kampot before it got dark (it takes about 2 hours to get there on a moto bike).
Overall, my week with the Sweeds is awesome. I had a great time seeing them and hanging out with them again and from the pictures I'm sure you could tell why =)
Love you all!


Additional photos below
Photos: 42, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

The pink glasses look really good on you Emil hahaThe pink glasses look really good on you Emil haha
The pink glasses look really good on you Emil haha

This adds how many points to your "pink-ness"


Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0196s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb