My Friend, Doit


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Sihanoukville
June 8th 2008
Published: June 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This is my new friend, Doit. He is eight years old and he has studied English for four months. He goes to Cambodian school in the morning and English school in the evenings. Between schools he sells bracelets and fruit on the beach to earn money and pay for his English school. Cambodian school is free, English school costs $7 a month. Doit and I spoke to each other a couple of times a day for a few days and became friends. When I told him I would be leaving he said he would miss me and would be sad. I told him not to be sad but be happy because he had made a new friend. - Cliff




Advertisement



9th June 2008

Happy Birthday!
Happy Birthday, Ruthie! I know it will be a great one! Your blog makes me want to travel! Everything looks amazing! Wish I was there.

Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 14; qc: 74; dbt: 0.1391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb