Royal University, Daughters of Cambodia, and AA


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
December 13th 2013
Published: December 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

We began our morning at Royal University of Phnom Penh, which I visit fairly frequently. For a pleasing change of pace, my assistant K graciously offered to present. He lectured on PTSD to an attentive audience of 4th year psychology students.

We next had coffee with several long-term volunteers, who offered insight and opinions on a variety of topics. We concluded our time at RUPP with a visit to the new library, which I believe was still under construction when I last visited. It's very beautiful, and quite an accomplishment.

After lunch, we went to Daughters of Cambodia, which has a visitor center, shop, cafe and women-only massage area. Many ate pastries; I did not (though the did have an excellent-looking gluten-free chocolate cupcake). I did have a foot massage, Khmer-style as compared to the reflexology massage I had at Seeing Hands. Two of my students had mani-pedis as well.

After an Indian dinner, which may have been a bad idea, I attended an AA meeting with several students. They seemed to be a tight group with a good sense of fellowship. The room, however, was really, really hot.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.072s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb