Photo Time


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
April 10th 2010
Published: April 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

model materialmodel materialmodel material

My mate and his cheeky grin
Up early today. Excited and nervous about the photography workshop. I didn't really know what to expect and I was just hoping that I wouldn't make a fool out of myself.

I made sure I left with plenty of time to spare as I only had some basic instructions on where the studio was. I found it with plenty of time and even had a drink in a cafe to kill some time.

There workshop began with 3 hours of theory. I'm not going to lie, some of it was way beyond me. I was overwhelme by technical language. I was pleased to find that the other class members (3 other girls) also felt the same.

After the theory was completed it was time to head out and about and get some practise in. We boarded a gorgeous boat and made our way to Silk Island. Two gorgeous local girls showed us around and we got some great photo ops.

We headed back just as the sun was setting. It was a wonderful day in hich I learnt alot and has encouraged me to continue to take photos and now I even have some control over the
Silk weavingSilk weavingSilk weaving

I actually was allowed to have a go at this. Cool for the first 3 minutes but after that I imagine it's a bit like being a goldfish.
tools and various settings my camera has. I am now driving with the lights on!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Picture perfectPicture perfect
Picture perfect

Kids crowd around our teacher Nathan to see themselves on the camera's playback display.


12th April 2010

Chloe I'm pleased you are now a camera buff so you can teach me when you get hoMe. Sounds like you should avoid bus trips at all costs. 6 hrs is too long to be on a bus!!! Did I read that you have sold your car to go to Africa ? I'm not sure about Africa Chloe we will have to sit down and have a serious chat ok. In the meantime keep writing and enjoying yourself love. Carol
13th April 2010

Where are the photos? Can you post some on your blogg?

Tot: 0.224s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 11; qc: 67; dbt: 0.1239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb