Welcome to Phnom Penh


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
August 17th 2008
Published: September 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After a slight delay in Bangkok and a bit of confusion with Khmer immigration about my NGO visa, I finally arrived PP after about 16 hours of travel and was greeted at the airport by Antonia. Antonia is the woman at Bridges Across Borders Southeast Asia (BABSEA) whose role I'll be taking over while I'm here. It was nice to see a familiar face and not have to hassle with transport as she had a tuk-tuk waiting already. Good girl!! A short, but sticky journey into town brought us to the BABSEA office / volunteer house to drop off my bags and then we headed straight to the Boddhi Tree for a cold beer. It was hot and even though I was sweating and fending off mosquitoes (hopefully not dengue ones, but I'll know within 10 days) - I was thrilled to be far far away from the weather in London.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



7th September 2008

Looks good Christina!! Keep it coming - I like reading about your adventures!!

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb