quickie


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
March 20th 2008
Published: March 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Heeyyy guyss

just a quickie as were about to go for food and drink...hopefully more of the latter as since iv been here the only alcohol iv had is a coke sized can of tiger beer!!
eventful next couple of days coming up...orphanage went okay today, the girls never turn up for lessons but its fine. I work 9-2 everyday.
I sacked off moving to appartment 1, i was supposed to go today but im staying in appartment 2 until the girls who helped me to settle in leave.
I teach one 15yr old one 18 yr old hus 19 on the 4th of may and then my third class is 2 people...a 25 yr old whose the head of education at the orphanage(ie assigns teachers to pupils) and then a girl hus never turned up...my last lesson is an 18yr old girl whose been ill since i got there..
The kids all call me teacher and there are all sorts of ages. The ones between about 13-16 really want to play badminton or basketball with me or just sit and talk to them and one of them likes me to read a book to him to help him understand english more.
I was invited to a wedding today over the weekend. In cambodia they make a massive deal of weddings and like have an all weekend party...i cant wait. I'm getting the final details 2moro so will let u no then.
I'm in quite a rush and have more to tell so i will add an extra long one tomoro or the day after...hangover dependant.

muchos love xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb