Lets get some kip in Kep


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Kep
February 4th 2012
Published: February 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Kep is just a short trip from Kampot and used to be thebeach destination for Cambodians prior to the devleopment of Sihanoukville. It's now a shadow of its former self and is famous for its crab market and for it's easy acces to nearby Rabbit Island. I sampled the crab with green Kampot pepper which was pretty good. Although I've not really eaten crab much and forgot how much hard work it is to actually get a meal from whats on the plate. Some friends who's just come for the day from Kampot headed back in a tuk-tuk while I sat in a carpark, drinking cans of Angkor with the local drivers for an hour or so, before decided which was the least drunk to be able to take me back to my lodgings.

I took a day trip over to Rabbit Island, which is a beautiful little desert island across the waters off Kep. The sun didn't really play out much so I explored the island a little before retiring to a hammock with my book and doing a little swimming. Basically a couple of days doing absolutely nothing, exactly what I needed!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb