Ancient History, Part II: Ruins


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Tonlé Sap
March 3rd 2011
Published: March 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I mentioned that I visited some ancient ruins during my time at the wedding.

I couldn't incorporate it into my wedding entry; as I sat down to write this entry, I realized I had no idea where it was, the name of the city, or the time period these temples and buildings date from. So I cannot write much about this experience, except to mention that it cost money and was a fairly nice way to spend a Saturday morning.

It reminded me of my other times visiting ancient ruins in Italy, Greece, and Yemen. I do value my archaeological experiences. Even if I don't take thorough notes on the names, dates, and places.

I hope you value my experiences, too, as you look through this small collection of photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Fire Flowers!Fire Flowers!
Fire Flowers!

You too can shoot fireballs at Goombas after touching this plant.


4th March 2011

beautiful
These are some mighty pretty pictures, Yanzi. Maybe someday you'll find out where they (and you) were.
8th March 2011
Tree/Temple

I wish if I lived there
Wow I have never seen anything like this in my life!! this picture truly depicts a place which is spiritual and mystical! I love how the tree branches have wrapped themselves around the temple and how the roots flow down, It is very beautiful!

Tot: 0.349s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 58; dbt: 0.2589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb