Day 7 - Mount Kulen Offroad Experience


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
December 25th 2015
Published: January 11th 2016
Edit Blog Post

We start our day at 7am to Mount Kulen and thanks to Mr Lors idea of buying the ticket earlier. To go mount kulen we need to pass by Angkor Wat so it will be good opportunity for me to take some photos of my bike with the backdrop of Angkor. We stopped at few location to take some photos before we shoot to Mount Kulen. The road to Mount Kulen passes few village and we were at crusing speed enjoying the surrounding view. Reached at Mount Kulen checkpoint in 30min and I was glad we were fast but I didn't expect what is waiting for me in front there. Ticket validated and we continue. the road became narrow and we were climbing up. I was still fine till I see offroad, I was wondering how long the offroad is going to be because I never road offroad plus with pillon. This ride surely going to be challenging one for me. I change my mode to Enduro and continue.

Not as bad as I was expecting, we manage to reach the first spot - waterfalls. Since we didn't had chance to take vreakfast, we decided to find food is there is any. There were many souvernier shop within the area and few eatery place. They don't serve light food so we opt for coconut water only. Spend about 30min before we go find the 1000 lingas. You need to take slight detour from the main road because the construction of bridge is in progress so I had to use the wooden bridge to cross the river. I manage to survice the 10km offroad but after the crossing,


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb