I'm Here


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
June 28th 2006
Published: June 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, after 25 some hours I have finally arrived. This is going to be short and sweet because I'm tired and hungry and I need to get back to my guesthouse and take care of both of those issues. The trip was just about as I expected. It was actually harder getting out of DC with all of the rain delays than it was to navigate the airports in Taiwan and Bangkok. I breezed through customs and immigration and met my tuk-tuk driver out front of the airport (ride in a tuk-tuk, that's one thing to mark off my list). I even got to see two pigs on the back of a moto while riding to the guesthouse (that's two things off my list. Okay, the pigs weren't really on my list but after seeing it, they should have been). No pictures tonight because I am using an internet cafe and just don't have the time or patience right now to deal with it. I promise that there will be some pics tomorrow. For now it's just food and sleep! Until then, Cheers!


Advertisement



28th June 2006

What are you doing in Cambodia?
28th June 2006

glad you made it safely, watch out for those pigs drive tuk-tuks, they're crazy. can't wait for the pics. see ya
28th June 2006

Yippee!
So glad you made it...thought of you with all the airport rain delays on Monday!! The rain has stopped today and the sun is shinning. Take care and send pictures!
30th June 2006

The coolest adventure
Peters is very proud of your photos. Be safe

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0998s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb