The Gala Dinner in Cambodia


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Siem Reap
November 17th 2007
Published: November 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

And such a beautiful evening it was!

I could see the hotel staff getting things ready by mid-afternoon. The pool section was closed off and things started coming together. It was a perfect evening for a magical event.

Carroll, Brenda, Fay and I had been shopping earlier in the day. We found the perfect outfit for the evening and, thanks again to Brenda's amazing bargaining talents, we each bought a beautiful blouse very representative of Cambodia, and for only "five dolla". What a deal! For this tour, we are split into 3 groups: blue, green and red. Our outfits represent our respective groups. Very pretty!

The pool was decorated with candles everywhere and there was a replica of Angkor Watt in the center of the pool. White lights adorned the trees around the pool. The tables and chairs were beautifully decorated. And, there was an amazing ice scuplture of the Canadian Maple Leaf.

The food was also amazing.........something for everyone. I was thrilled to find some chocolate for dessert (I was beginning to feel deprived since most of the desserts have been fruity, or any other type of non-chocolate item!). There were salads, BBQ items (corn, chicken, beef, etc.), ......and even spaghetti! Go figure! Lots of cheeses, crackers, etc. Very nice!

The entertainment was enjoyable. The evening was perfect. I do believe that everyone had a great time, after having had a great and relaxing day!

Enjoy the photos!

(We arrived in Agra, India this afternoon; had dinner at an adjoining hotel. Heading to the Taj Mahal tomorrow...........thinking of you, Remo!..........I'm going to upload these photos and head to bed!)

(Good night, Mom. I love you!)

Happy Pat


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

The "dream team"The "dream team"
The "dream team"

Carroll (Our Asst. Tour Director), Brenda in blue, Fay in Red and Pat in Green
And to top it all.........And to top it all.........
And to top it all.........

The hotel management presented a cake, thanking Travel Guild for coming to visit.......


17th November 2007

Gala Dinner in Cambodia
Wow, I was so impressed at the pictures it looks so beautiful, I really have been enjoying the blog Pat thank you and a really big thank you I finally got to see my parents Mary and Werner......Luv u Mom and Dad you guys look great!!!!!
17th November 2007

Hello from Parksville, B.C.
Hello, Pat and fellow travellers, especially my old pal, Noel, who I know is having a wonderful time as I can see by his smiling face in the photos. Reading your blog and following your progress to all the exotic places you are visiting is a highlight of my day! Cheers from the rainy and windy east coast of B.C. Jackie Ross

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0207s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb