Battambang


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » North » Battambang
November 27th 2007
Published: December 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We made an early start leaving our guesthouse at 6am to get on a slow baot to Battambang. Got crammed into the smallest minbus to take us where the boat left. Got off the minibus to find my bag had gone rucksack had gone walkies, so I started arguing with the driver who was blaming me for it dissappearing. Turns out one of the tour guides had put it on the boat without me knowing but it had me running around like a loon trying to find it, then when I eventually found it on the right boat, I whacked my head on the frame of the boat entrance much to the amusement of Neal and the Brighton boys we were making the trip with us.

The 7 hour boat ride was great we sat out on top deck admiring the beautiful scenery whilst topping up our tans. Arrived in Battambang that afternoon, wasn't much going on here at all so I slept for 14 hours that night, the other lads went out for a couple of quiet beers but I didn't miss too much.

The next day we did went on a motorbike tour of Battambang, this took us out into rural Cambodia, we visited the Killing Caves (where dead bodies we dismissed during the Pol Pots regime), stopped off in a local village and then took a bamboo train back to Battambang. The roads were terrible during the whole tour and everytime a car went past you ended up with a face full of dust. Left Battambang that afternoon o route to Bangkok.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb