Clover Hotel, Win Gabar St


Advertisement
Burma's flag
Asia » Burma » Yangon Region » Yangon
October 19th 2017
Published: October 19th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I was checked into the Clover Hotel, Win Gaba Street by Chris, my guide for Yangon. As soon as our taxi pulled up the staff came out to collect my suitcase and I was ushered to a seat in the lobby. I am not used to this kind of travel. We were given glasses of orange juice whilst we completed the check in form. Chris produced a wallet with my printed itinerary, flight schedules and hotel vouchers as well as local maps and information leaflets.
It was cool in the lobby but in the rooms air con only works whilst a keycard is in the slot. The room is huge, could fit our lounge and dining rooms into it!

Breakfast
Starts at 7 but I was there 15 minutes before and they were ready. A line of heated pots with fried rice dishes including vegetables, chicken, pork and egg, some wanton, bacon (small pieces) and sausage as well as mohinga, the traditional fish noodle soup. There is a coffee machine that has the full range including mocha and hot chocolate, English and Chinese tea, cold water and orange squash. Fruit, bread and cakes can also be chosen.

Staff
All have been attentive and smiling whenever met. There is a huge team from reception to front door, room and restaurant. The room girls always greet me when seen. As I approach the door it is opened for me. Not at all what I am used to. One guy has a table, chairs and umbrella out front and parks cars. If I went out to smoke someone brought a chair in spite of my protestations that I'd like to stand.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Middle of the nightMiddle of the night
Middle of the night

Note a bellboy in the lobby


Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb