Arrived Yangon


Advertisement
Burma's flag
Asia » Burma » Yangon Region » Yangon
October 17th 2017
Published: October 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I am typing this whilst having supper. I didn't think I would want to eat after the great food on the flights but I am in the Clover Hotel café at the top of the building, 7th floor. Chicken and rice is going down a treat. With papaya and Sprite I really feel I am back in SE Asia.
The flight was on time, immigration petty quick and bag on the carousel within 20 minutes. I was surprised to see a duty free shop in the baggage hall and bought my cigarettes on my card so I really am fully prepared now. Oh, take that back, I can't find as pen anywhere, what a daft thing not to pack.
Chris, was at the exit to meet me. He helped me to change my US dollars into kyat - unfortunately all large notes. He then called the taxi driver to pick us up in front of the terminal.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

view of Shwedagon from Clover dining roomview of Shwedagon from Clover dining room
view of Shwedagon from Clover dining room

the dining room glass made the pagoda appear quite close


Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb