Burma to Thailand


Advertisement
Burma's flag
Asia » Burma » Southern Burma
July 24th 2014
Published: May 17th 2020
Edit Blog Post

After Bagan, George and I headed back to Yangon to prepare for our departure back to Thailand. I was irritated that we were moving so fast because George had a flight to catch in Bangkok. We decided to say our farewells in Yangon. I'd planned on staying for a couple more days in Yangon to rest and explore, but after George left I lost my motivation to stay. I decided last minute to catch the night bus back to the border town. I didn't feel right about how we said our goodbyes. To my surprise I ran into George at the Thai border town train station. It felt like the universe wanted us to finished our trip together. We took the night train back to Bangkok. I showed him my spot, New Road Guesthouse. It was the right for us to say our farewells.


"I love small border towns of Myanmar. They are very green, pleasant and charming."
Journal Entry: 07.24.2014


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

The Burma-Thai BorderThe Burma-Thai Border
The Burma-Thai Border

A couple left their child the bridge to beg for money, while they hide a couple yards away.


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb