Bagan: Myanmar's must see destination


Advertisement
Burma's flag
Asia » Burma » Mandalay Region » Bagan
March 16th 2015
Published: March 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Bagan


I can’t remember when was the last time I was so excited and nervous about visiting a certain place. Well, I mean before visiting Bagan. Actually I am always a bit excited, because travelling is my biggest passion. But this time I had a different feeling, the few photos that I saw looked amazing, and the fact that is still largely avoided by tourists gave it a sense of a mystery. There is not much mystery about it, the place is simply unbelievable.

My visit to Bagan was a real luxury. We stayed in the middle of the forest, in a gorgeous hotel, not so far from the temples. Every day we would rent regular and electric bikes and wonder around Bagan from morning till late evening. Quite often we would find ourselves being alone in an ancient site, beautiful park or just driving around with no one on the site. You don’t get to live that often nowadays.

You may view the whole text here: http://happyfrogtravels.com/story-bagan-myanmar-trampling-on-enemies/


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb