Hello from BRAC Inn


Advertisement
Bangladesh's flag
Asia » Bangladesh » Dhaka
December 5th 2007
Published: December 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello from BRAC Inn:

I just arrived at BRAC Inn which a modern hotel faciliity within the BRAC center which is a very tall building about 20 minutes taxi away from the hotel I had been staying in.

In about 15 minutes I will start a program individualized specifically for me. It will be a different experience than what I have experienced for the past 10 days with 20 other people involved with microcredit from all over the world. I am sure there will be many things that I will particulary appreciate with these two different experiences.

I am just about over a cold that has not slowed me down - but has been a bit anoying.

Last night I went to bed about 7:30 PM - totally exhausted - but am now ren-energized and ready to move on. The highlight of yesterday was the very warm closing sharings and seeing the actual Nobel Peace Prize medalion and certificate.

I expect I will have time and energy to blog more this evening.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.386s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.091s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb