cruise antics and my birthday


Advertisement
Antarctica » Temp
February 18th 2006
Published: February 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

The cruise was sooo much fun and we took advantage of the many services on offer. There were loads to keep the folks entertained, especially during the many days at sea. We also made our own involving loads of smuggled on alcohol. I dont think I have ever laughed so much in my life!

Apart from eating (which did take up loads of time).
There were the arts and crafts classes, where we got to make a valentines card - we learned how to marble and make a pop out heart. The teacher was hilarious and said seriously "ín the art world we fold the paper hot dog or hamburger" (aka portrait/landscape) I didnt realise we were in the art world!.
Also how to make a stuffed fish pin (!), how to decorate a sun glasses case and how to make a tassle. It was very funny -especially when we got to show our work to the rest of the class. Lots of appreciation from the oldies.

Lo played bingo lots and a few slots - but didnt win us another cruise on the carribean. Her luck was out.
There were pastry classes and vegetable carving. A whole array of food based stuff.

The cruise shows were interesting, fav was the guy walking down the stairs behind a screen - classic, but with a twist... spiral stairs!

We did lots of whale watching - everyone shouting whale and running around, getting out of jaccuzis, abandoning arts and crafts... but everytime we got there, they had gone.. saw a few tho.
Was weird being in the Gym too - looking up and seeing ice everywhere.

The Charlston ´nightclub´was a great place too - we all made the DJs cruise- shes not used to playing songs post 1960s, and the oldies go to bed way early.


My birthday was the best.. Louise passed on a new tradition- the birthday has to wear a tiara. And have balloons. Thank you so much for making it special for me, I had lots of presents, love everything! the home made tassles and the friendship band are now attached to my backpack. Lo got me a fanny pack (aka bum bag!) full of candy and a pen. I think it was for comedy value only as im a bit scared to wear it on land.. Also love my present from Leah, Kate, Fi and Gill - they adopted a Llama for me! I am going to find him in peru- he can carry my bag to machu piccu.
Opened my cards from Charlotte and Alex - Charlotte wrote me a lovely poem about goats.

We ate at the posh place on the boat and it was lovely, I even got a birthday cake - but we didnt get to keep it- its just for show. I am loving being 29, its so much fun.

Thank yáll soo much. We all arrived in back in BA on the 18th and plan to continue the party for another 5 days....




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

juccuzijuccuzi
juccuzi

Someone has seen a whale.... so they say
DJ CoreyDJ Corey
DJ Corey

Was allowed a small set and was brilliant! Hes on his way to London, so watch out
stuffed fish pinstuffed fish pin
stuffed fish pin

made and worn by Riana... bbbbeeeeaaauuutttiiful


23rd February 2006

looking gorgeous sis
missing ya loads- keep the smile.. x x x x x

Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 23; qc: 126; dbt: 0.1417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb