Ready, Set...


Advertisement
Antarctica's flag
Antarctica » Antarctica
August 13th 2009
Published: August 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Two sleeps to go before the big trip and I'm not sure if I am more excited or nervous!! I have started packing tonight so I just have to finish that, and of course, all the usual running around to get everything in order before I leave. I deliberately chose a smaller suitcase because I don't want to be hauling a massive thing around Europe with me but I think I must have been hallucinating at the time and mistaken the size of my close for those of pixies, as the socks, undies and toiletries have already taken up most of the room!!! Should have stuck with the G strings as you suggested Michelle!!! I am, however, determined to keep the smaller case, so will have to rethink what I pack (either that or wear most of my clothes on board!)

First stop is Hong Kong, with the weather today topping 33 degrees, from a 'cool' 28!!! I'm not sure how I will cope with the humidity, so be prepared for photos that resemble me having just come out of a sauna!!! (especially if I have to wear all of those clothes!!!)

Well, I had better go and get some beauty sleep (God knows I need as much help as I can get!) as I won't be getting much in Economy class sardine seating!! (Oh to be rich and famous and have the luxury of first class travel!! I don't think I could even afford to LOOK at that section of the plane!!). The alcohol is free however, so that should help ease the discomfort, or at the very least, put me in a state of not knowing that I AM sitting erect for hours on end with my feet not touching the floor, and the small TV screeen on the back of the seat in front of me so close to my face that were my nose a pencil I could pretend to be Mr Squiggle and use it as a black board!!!

Ciao for now...



Advertisement



13th August 2009

By the way, I am not really in Antarctica (although one could be confused and think it IS with the weather we have had of late!) It didn't give me the 'Australia' option and I couldn't work out how to add it!! (and you could not 'publish' the blog without a country!!) Being new to this 'blogging' business does pose its problems but bare with me...there is sure to be at least ONE country listed here that I will actually go to!!!

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb