Photos or lack of them..


Advertisement
Africa
October 14th 2006
Published: October 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have really been trying hard to download some photos but am still unsuccessful, I have 13 on my memory stick but I am unable to download them, it is very frustrating, I will perservere...
Another beautiful day after a fantastic storm last night, the windows rattled and the yard filled with water and sky lit up brighter than an english summer day.
I have been up since 7 this morning, a real sleep in , I know I must be getting lazy. but in that time I hacve HAND washed a load of whites, hung them out on the line, composed several emails, had my bike repaired and cycled into town with Huw, not bad.
Marc is having a quiet day and Sian is still feeling a little sore after a rather abrupt dismount from her bike. It took me back to an accident I had as a young girl and although Sians injuries aren't quite as severe they are still very painful so she is not too keen to ride her bike.
We were hoping to go to Bolgatanga this weekend but too many of us not feeling quite right, next week sacred crocodiles here we come.
We had a really luxurious meal last night, beans on toast, the Heinz variety with a fried egg, delicious.....
Still sure we are in the best possible place at the moment and enjoying every second of our time here.
Speak woth you all soon.

Advertisement



18th October 2006

childhood remembered
Hello = just came by your blog whilst surfing - wow what a great time you are all having - keep trying with the photo downloads PLEASE !! I was in Ghana in the 50's with my parents, mainly in Accra = I have very fond memories of the wonderful country and the lovely Ghanean people. Yes, the storms were scary and the rain tremendous!! How I loved it. Our visit to Bolgatanga was most memorable, arrived red all over with the dust from laterite road!! Will keep reading your briliant blog, regards to you all Grania x x x

Tot: 0.28s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0772s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb