SKY!


Advertisement
Africa
May 9th 2012
Published: May 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I was in Magellan room, looking or remembering the things that we have pass through. I was looking for some boxes, and found the book talking about constellations, and then I started to read. He also had some notes, and each note had the dates of the entire voyage. September 21… December 18… January 2. I started reading it, and get more interested each note. One note or journal said:

· Stars: I start looking for stars that can guide me in this voyage. It was a sort of shinning night, it was half-moon; I look up and I see stars, I looked to the left and saw stars, as also I looked at the other side. I get impressed when I saw a nebula at diagonal where I was. Is about a medium size, and inside where approximately like 60-65 stars, somewhere birth ones, others where big, and others where very shinning (he was using a single telescope he only recognize it). I can’t notice very well with my eyes. But I feel proud to find one of themJ.

· A supernova!: I was in the terrace of the ship, I was checking that all going to be alright. I found a mirror in a chair, and when I look it, I saw something exploding in the sky, I quickly turn around, and saw a SUPERNOVA, I looked for the telescope, and see how that old star released all that dust (hydrogen, and helium), and all disappear less than a minute.



This and many stories had Magellan in this book. I admire him because I see that he was a real Scientist, sailor and a good brave people.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0209s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb