Food glorious food ....


Advertisement
Africa
February 2nd 2010
Published: February 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I’ve been eating really well - not sure I’ll be fitting in to my bridesmaids dress in April! Cycakare cooks us 2 wholesome meals a day of carbs and veggies. Despite the limited ingredients the food seems to be fairly varied. We often have rice and potatoes with a tomatoey sauce, with veggies in a tomatoey chilly sauce. Or sweet potatoes fried/ordinary potatoes chipped, with plantain in a peanut sauce….(it does sound revolting yes and to be honest it looks it too but it doesn’t taste that bad!) we have occasionally had maize which I’m pretty sure is the same stuff as we feed to cattle in the uk. Eating out is one of two things…. Most places do buffets - with a mix of veg and chips and rice and for double the price a bit of meat on top, or you can wait a good hour for a goat brochette and some chips.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



2nd February 2010

Fabulous Food!
All sounds delicious to me. I love fried plantains, in fact I think it would definitely be near the top of my list of favorite foods. Hope you're getting photographs of all of these!

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb