Hot and Sticky Saturday afternoon.


Advertisement
Africa
August 29th 2009
Published: August 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello all.

I've read your comments. Thanks to all. (Especially my "neighbor in the red house").

Linda, yes, please add us to the company picnic list. Thanks.

Janet, yes, I knew you would find the answer. Thanks.

Tom, thanks for handling the HR/UNUM updates. Much appreciated.

Baby is napping and I should be also, but couldn't resist this access.

I'd much rather be at Happy Valley watching the Nittany Lions whup up on somebody. WE ARE...PENN STATE!

Went for a road trip today with some of the people who are here; John Fletcher and another fellow. Bought diapers, wipes and lotion.

$47 USD. Diapers are expensive all over the world. Not possible to potty train here. That would just be gross.

Anyway, it turns out there's a scale downstairs in this building; an old fashioned doctor's office scale.

KM is a thick 25 lbs and I'm tipping in at 167. It's all good. Tonight we might find a pub for a brew or two.

Check that, we've found the pub-just a stone's throw-so it's just a matter of having the boys talk me into it. (right).

Missing everyone and everything. Two weeks more seems like a real long time. But, if I break it down mathematically, thus far I've completed four fifths of the total time until the end. Approximately. I'm not Spock you know.

Laundry is drip drying hanging in the room. Fortunately we have electricity today, so the ceiling fan is on. Yes, a ceiling fan. Without it this place would be super hot and sticky.

Why purple toenails? Because there is neither Black nor Gold polish. No worries. Sixburgh can handle things without me for a while.

How's that STANLEY CUP doing in Pittsburgh? Still hoping to come to the Burgh in October to "drink from the Cup."

I'm making movies of the street scenes here in K'sha. Have found a camera store that is reasonably priced to purchase more memory.

Roger Galaxy will help me download some stuff, so be looking for pictures soon. How soon? Maybe TOMORROW!

Anyway, gotta get out of this room and back to my ceiling fan. The street noise outside this window is unbelievable. I'll film it.

Peace and love to all. See you in two weeks. Keith.

I Love You Rachel. Over and Out.

Advertisement



29th August 2009

I'm famous!!
WOW! I'm famous...I got a mention on your blog! :0) Seriously though. I'm so excited that things are going well and I can't wait for you guys to get home successfully. I am praying for you all often. What an amazing and awesome adoption story Kamina will have for when she's older. She will never have any doubt she was meant to be yours and Rachel's!! Blessings, Angela
29th August 2009

yayyy uncle keith! lovin the good news :) still praying for your safe return with kamina. i shall come home from kent if you visit the burgh! i love you :)
30th August 2009

Sounding like your old self again! :)
Hello L'il Brother, I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to hear you sounding like your old self again! I spoke with Mom yesterday and read that totally awesome blog from the 28th. She is so happy to hear your wonderful news. As I was reading her the blog, she informed me that "Baba" means Daddy in Swahili. I did not know that. I just thought it was something sweet Kamina calls you. :) In any event, sounds like you're making the most of your last days there and I really hope you write a book about this some day. Oh yeah, Mom keeps asking me for David Boyle's address so she can write him a "thank you" note. Is she adorable, or what? Love ya much, Cathy
30th August 2009

Lunch w/Mom
My Brother, We took your Mom out to lunch yesterday, and we had a really nice time with her! She was really excited to see Dave, Sandy and me! We went to Atria's in Wexford and had a really nice lunch together. Did a lot of catching up. Then we went back to her place and stayed there till about 3:30PM. Chatted, caught up some more, and just really enjoyed the afternoon together! She was fabulous as usual!! It's always a pleasure to be in her company! So, I wanted to catch you up on our afternoon together. I'm now about to sit down in front of an artichoke! I'm thinking of you, my man! Hope you're back soon! Love ya, James
31st August 2009

yeah
we keep praying for you and KM and glad the backpack is helping. wish it came with a jet pack to get you all home! can't wait to hug you both and have you home! love, the snows

Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.105s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb