Ashamed to be a Doubting Thomas


Advertisement
Africa
August 21st 2009
Published: August 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Dear friends and family, I know Jesus said "Blessed is he who believes without seeing," but I'm having a tough time here with that.

The Prime Minister of Foriegn Affairs says the passport will be completed today and mailed tomorrow. I remain sceptical.

Unable to access email again today.

Get this, the owner of this internet conection, the Cyber Cafe, is named Patience. I Love it! I took a photo with him yesterday. He's a good Congolaise fellow and speaks some English. He's Googling George Benson for me. He has switched from Gangsta Rap to Kenny G (Christmas music), for me. (Don't knock it until you've tried it).

...............................................................................................................

God please forgive me.

I'm just a human, a sinner, a regular man with all the faults immaginable and then some.

But I believe in YOU, Father God.

I know you have sent me here for a reason.

All of the lives that have touched me and been touched by me.

This small child, (30 inches tall), is just the beginning.

I will return here some day. I promise.

The opportunities for future relationships between these two great countries are quite real and will be made possible through Your hands.

Please forgive me of my sins.

Please watch over my friends and families.

Please continue to bestow your generous blessings upon them.

Please watch over the doctors and assist them to heal the sick.

With a single touch of his robe, Jesus healed the woman who believed.

I thank You for this beautiful day, the wonderful house I am staying in, the beautiful, loving and generous family who have accepted me as a son, brother and father.

Thank you for my job who has given me the chance of a lifetime.

Thank you for my Mother and Father who nurtured me to believe in You, and my Brothers and Sisters who taught and continue to show me the way.

Thank you for St Alexis Manor.

Please bless the small businesses in our midst, especially Kreepydolls.com.

Please bless the children who are starting school, and all the Teachers.

And Lord, Please grant me Patience to accept the things I cannot change, the Courage to change the things I can, and the Wisdom to know the difference.

Through Christ, I Pray, Amen.

.................................................................................................................

Friends, gotta go. I Love You All so much. I'm healthy and in better spirits today more than ever. The end is in sight.

Haven't seen my woman in over 50 days! That's a drought.

Can't wait to taste Rachel's catfish, Ernie's burgers, and Care Bear's MexicandishthingIcan'trememberwhatit'scalled.

Dixon's chili, 54th St Diablo pasta, a slice of Villa Real pepperoni pizza, a Primanti Bros Cap and Cheese w/ a side of cheese boat fries and an Iron City.

And a grilled cheese sandwich w/ tomato soup on a cold winter day, with snow falling outside.

And anything and everything else.

Peace and Love. Keith.

I Love You Rachel. Over and Out.





Advertisement



21st August 2009

Patience of a Saint!
Keith, you truly have the patience of a saint! I can't even begin to imagine what you have been through. I can't wait for you and Kamina to come home.
21st August 2009

Hi! from Mom
Hi Keith, Can't wait till you come home. I am telling everybody here you will be here by the end of August, but I am sure you know if you are so impatient to get back home, I am just as impatient to have you on US soil. I saw pictures of you dancing with some African men and I can't get that out of my mind. I saw Kamina on the bed. I have shown her picture to everybody. I am sure you are learning a lot of good stuff. Naturally, you know I miss you and I keep telling everyone you will be home soon, especially Sisters Eileen and Barb. I am sure you have taught them how to cook over there. Take care and come home soon. I guess you are teaching Kamina to say Grandma and Daddy. God bless you and keep you healthy. I am sure those people there are enjoying you. Looking forward to seeing you one of these days in the near future. I love you, Mom
21st August 2009

Pretty Powerful Stuff
Hello Li'l Brother, That blog was very powerful. Couldn't get through reading it to Andy without bawling. Surprise, surprise. I'm so proud of you. I can't think of anybody that could get through this like you're doing. Those lucky people, whose lives you have touched, will never forget you. Still praying for your and Kamina's safe return, any day now. Love ya much, Cathy
21st August 2009

Amen
That's all I got to say about that!
21st August 2009

kreepydollfactory.com
Hey Keith, Dan's website is the kreepydollfactory.com. I'm sure he appreciates your blessings. Later, Love ya, Cathy
22nd August 2009

In God's name we pray, Keith!
Amen!
24th August 2009

Praying for you!
You, Rachel, and Kamina are in my prayers and thoughts daily. Can't wait to see you again and meet the little one. Sept. 2 is coming soon but there is always time for a miracle. AMEN!!! Becky R.

Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0724s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb