Another note from a student


Advertisement
Africa
March 16th 2009
Published: March 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today I received another note from one of my 5th grade students:
Dear Aunty Jaymie,
I love how you teach us. I love the french and it is also difficult to do. Please forgive me all my mistakes. Please I will not do that again from today. I love to learn it. I love the fun you spend with us especially the slip 'N' slide and the card games you make for us to learn sentences. If you go to your country I will miss you. I love love you, Aunty Jaymie, more than all the other volunteers.
Yours sincerly
Yours faithful
Yours love
From your daughter Mary

Needless to say - I love these kids so so much and its going to be very hard for me to leave them in 2 months!

Advertisement



16th March 2009

Wow
How amazing to have that kind of love and appreciation. I am so happy for you Jay. What a great experience. You better come home!! I miss you. :)
17th March 2009

Not SURPRISED
Seeing the love and friendship you generate at home this is no shock. We kinda love you that much too !!

Tot: 0.671s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 4; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb