Scheduling....it's not easy


Advertisement
Africa
March 15th 2008
Published: March 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

There will be no pictures with this post. My computer charger has decided to not work any longer and my computer will not turn on anymore due to a lack of power. I ordered a charger online to find out that I need to call my credit card company to get an authorization to ship to Africa. Do they know how much it costs to call America from here? So expensive...so there might not be pictures for a while...sorry.

After my last post of admitting that my joy has been low, I spent a lot of time praying and begging for the Lord to give me joy only to receive a question from the Lord. It's funny how sometimes you get a question when all you want is action. The Lord asked me if I would be happy with just Him and His plan for my life minus my friends, church and comforts of home. And it dawned on me that my answer would be "no". So I spent time and time on my floor, crying and asking the Lord to change my heart and mold it into what He asks of me. He has been the most amazing to me and He is slowly showing me that He has called me here and I should live in the joy of following His will and being with Him. My attitude has changed and I live the love of my Creator. I love that I am being worked on and molded to be a child of God.

My team mates and I are all fighting some sickness of another. I have multiple sores in my mouth, my gums are swelling and my throat hurts. I am not sure what it is and trying all of the natural medicines to get rid of it. Stacy is battling a severe cold/flu and Renee is showing symptoms of the same thing and struggling with being home sick. We continue to pray for our health and the Lord has been giving us energy to get through our days.

We had dinner with a missionary family from Australia the other night and it was a blessing from God. We had salad and chocolate cake and then played board games. It was such a blessing to spend some time with another family that is here for the same purpose. The wife has a women's bible study on Wednesday nights and I have decided that I will join. I will be jumping into Ephesians and it is amazing to know that I will be able to grow close with other missionaries and to hear the word in English!!! An answer to my prayers.

I have also begun to take a Swahili / English dictionary and memorize nouns and verbs which is slowly building my vocabulary. I will also be learning how to form sentences today with my vocabulary and learning all of the mouth noises people make here. Like, "eh?" "ehhhh" "ah" "ahhhhh" "ooooo" and when to use them correctly. I never thought I would have a lesson on random sounds....lol

I love you guys and thank you for your sweet emails!!!!!



Advertisement



15th March 2008

WE Love you Sabrina!
We love you Sabrina and are praying for you. Its so amazing to hear how the Lord is working in you! Its funny how sometimes the Lord does more work in us then He does through us when we step out in faith and when we are on the mission field. God bless you!!! "And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart." - Gal. 6:9 Love, Mark and lizzie

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb