Safari


Advertisement
Africa
October 29th 2007
Published: November 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

We just got back from our safari a couple of days ago. It was a really good trip and I'm glad that we went on it. We stayed in some really nice lodges when we were on it. The first night we stayed in this really nice place and they waited on you hand and foot. That was the best place that we stayed. They also had really good food there. The next place that we went was the Serengeti, and let me tell you that was not a short trip out there, and the roads were not smooth either. The place we stayed was pretty nice considering we were in the middle of nowhere. We stayed in the Serengeti two nights and and then on our last day we went to the Ngorongoro crater. That was my favorite place. We got to see rhino which I wanted to see. There are only twenty rhinos left in the crater, so we were very lucky to see one. The view from the place we stayed in was amazing. It was very high up and the view from our room looked down in the crater. We saw a lot of different animals. One of the my favorites was seeing a cheetah with her two baby cubs. Cheetahs are very hard to see so we were also very lucky to see that. Our guide told us about the big five which is elephants, leopards, lions, buffalo, and rhinos. Those are the big five and you are very lucky if you are able to see all of them. We were lucky enough to see all of them. I really enjoyed going on the safari and I'm so glad that we were able to go on it!
On the way to the Serengeti we stopped at a Masaai Doma, which is a little village. We paid a lot of money to get in and I felt really embarassed being there, and doing the dances they made me do. It was also hard thinking that people actually live there. Their houses are made from sticks and dung, they don't smell the best, and they are very low and hot. We went into one and it was so dark we didn't see there was still a girl behind us nursing her baby. We didn't realize she was there until we heard the baby make a noise. The girl in the doma looked like she was maybe twelve. I'm glad I'm not Masaai and that I don't have to live in a place like that.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb