Oct 5th—Haircuts For all the Boys


Advertisement
Africa
October 5th 2007
Published: October 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

JJJJJJ

Tom's first try...it will grow back
Today was trimming day for the boys. The babies were spared but all the toddler boys got their hair trimmed. Cory was first and sat quietly while his hair was cut. Simon was next and he was not as cooperative. He screamed and cried. Grace, one of the nannies, had to hold him while Zahara trimmed his hair. I came over to help and between the three of us we were able to get him looking pretty good. For some reason I asked if I could try it. JJ was next and with no practice I gave it my best shot. It didn’t look that great when it was done…but its hair and will grow back. JJ didn’t complain much but then there aren’t a lot of mirrors at the baby home. Next was Phillip and I did better the second time. Benny was next and he had a similar reaction as Simon so I let Zahara cut his hair. Joshua was next. He was the youngest and complained the least. Junior was last. I took up the razor again and the results were ok. I think I need a bit more practice before I can open my barber shop but
PhillipPhillipPhillip

Looking good with a new hairdo!
the boys seemed happy in the end. I’ve posted some pictures for you all to judge for yourself.--Tom


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Benny and JoshuaBenny and Joshua
Benny and Joshua

Handsome boys all newly coiffed
More Monkey's in the YardMore Monkey's in the Yard
More Monkey's in the Yard

There's a baby monkey hanging on to it's mother's belly.


15th October 2007

Hello!
Crying and upset,I completley understand. I do the same ting everytime I get a bad hair cut. I have too say even with bad haircuts the kids are so darn cute. It must be so fun too be in thier daily lives and too help them with the little things. Question: ARe the monkeys in the village friendly ? Can you feed them ? I would love too be able to go outside and see these guys every day. Jen Mulligan
16th October 2007

Friendly Monkeys
The monkey's are about as friendly as a minnesota squirel. You can throw them an apple but I wouldn't put it in their mouth. I did try to give one a cookie...it wouldn't take it from my hand but slapped it out of my hand and grabbed it off the ground.
17th October 2007

Haircuts around the world
Oh you guys are so wonderful Anne and Tom and Olivia!!! I used to chase Erik around the yard with a scissors in Puerto Rico to cut his hair. He was two years old. Did I already tell you that? Anyway, I know our neighbors thought I was loco( Spanish for crazy)!!! Erik's hair was not so great that year! Love those children and the monkeys! I miss you Anne. You will be coming home in about 10 weeks. Can you believe it?

Tot: 0.624s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb