Christmas


Advertisement
Africa
December 28th 2006
Published: December 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Merry ChristmasMerry ChristmasMerry Christmas

Yup.....that's me......in a tank top.....there's Lions.......it's hot........Weirdest Christmas ever!
Hi All
Merry Christmas and Happy New year as I probably won't be adding another one of these before then. Well things have been pretty much the same for the most part. We went to church on Christmas morning which was a bit weird especially since it was the first time going to church in like ten years. It was the same as I remembered it. It was an Anglican church so it was just like home.
After church we got ready to work and then found out we didn't have to. So then came the many changes of clothing. It got really hot really fast so every time I put something on I decided that it was too hot for whatever I was wearing and then had to change. I don't know if I just haven't clued into the weather here or I was just disoriented because it was Christmas day and 37 degrees in the sun. I am going to go with that because it makes me look a bit better.
The rest of the day was pretty much just hanging out. We went on an afternoon Game drive and saw the white rhinos whic was cool as usual!
On Boxing day we came into PE and we are now in Jefferies bay. The hostel we are staying in is really nice for the most part but it is incredibly noisey! The music, shouting and carrying on didn't stop until about 4am which would have been fine except that our dorm room is right beside the bar and the door doesn't close. Earplugs here I come! The beautiful thing about the hostel is that it is basically right on the beach. It overlooks white sandy beaches and the sound of the waves is beautiful. I guess there is good and bad in all places.
So the plan for the next bit is just to hang out on the beach. We will be back in PE for New Years which should be okay....we don't really have any plans so we shall see what happens. Sorry I don't have anything interesting to tell you this time. I haven't been eaten by a lion.....Yet.
Anyways I love you all take care and I will try to update again soon.



Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Sheldon and myselfSheldon and myself
Sheldon and myself

MMMMMMM Cake. We bought a cake for the guys and us to share on Christmas Eve. Only Sheldon and Cletus showed up so the others missed out on some fun.
Cristmas eveCristmas eve
Cristmas eve

This is after the cake....I think we are full!
Christmas with the staffChristmas with the staff
Christmas with the staff

this is some of us Christmas day. They made us lunch notice how we are all smiling.....we hadn't eaten yet. Left to right there is Annetti, I am sorry I don't remember the girls names (first time we had really seen them)and then there is Janine, ME, Cletus and Sheldon.
Cletus got new bootsCletus got new boots
Cletus got new boots

He was sooooooo excited
The new Cheetah The new Cheetah
The new Cheetah

I think that Cletus is trying to get the Jeevas to call her Shona......too funny!


28th December 2006

ooooh fire...freckles and shaggy
Good to see you still like taking pictures of fire! African fire...probably the most photogenic of the worlds fires. Freckles....popping up or is that dirt? And shaggy....how is that treating you?
29th December 2006

Hi and Happy Holidays!!
Hey Shona, Wow those photos are amazing! Happy to see and hear you're having such an incredible time. Couldn't check out your blog 'till I got home, but it looks great. Enjoy your sunny holidays and have a fantastic New Year. - Tracey
1st January 2007

Helllllllloo
Hey Sister! You take such good pictures and your hair looks really good? Did you end up getting it cut? Anyway- 2 spirited thumbs up. And it was good talking to you on the phone today!
1st January 2007

Poached, scrambled, boiled, fried, over easy
Cletus is so sizzlin' you could fry an egg on him.
17th January 2007

quick Hello
Hey Shona, we receivedyour letter. What a surprise. keep it up!!!! Will email you later...

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb