Woe is me


Advertisement
Zimbabwe's flag
Africa » Zimbabwe » Harare
July 3rd 2009
Published: July 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Pretty stressed out



Out of all the contacts given to me to attempt to get a hold of here in Harare only one has panned out. Normally that wouldn't be a problem I guess, just the only one that responded and gave me a number to call was my good friend Larry's friend of a parents friend! I had hoped I could plan on one contact getting the ball rolling but that hasn't been the case.

The one person was more a business acquaintance here in Harare. So no volunteer work here, and I am not really in the position to start something up! Right now thank you Larry for this guys number, because I have never seen dollars being burned through as fast as these few USD I have are! The damage for 1 day with no food was $135 US, and he has really been helpful be providing access to a phone and internet.

Lol there is so much to say about all this but I should draw out the drama! I am staying at Its A Small World Backpackers, which would probably have been a great place to at least meet some people to go exploring with, had there actually been some other people here. Needless to say, right now I feel very isolated.

But whatever 😞, ill roll with the kicks and punches, ouch.

Have to go, busy creating plan B. 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb