Week 3


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia
October 6th 2012
Published: October 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

On Tuesday it was time to visit chobe national park in Botswana, it was nice to have a day off and relax but apart from crocodiles there was nothing there I hadn't already seen ( dam them elusive leapords and cheetah) wednesday started with another client walk and lovewell got Zaria to lick my arm (which felt like wet sandpaper) and she got a bit carried away and nipped my arm 😊 thurs morning was extremely slow as I was on dembwa research which involves watching the lions do nothing for hours but it was great to finally get in the see the stage 2 site. A fairly quiet cub sit was followed by a dramatic evening in which we were trapped at the white house because of lots of wild elephant hanging around, then somebody saw a spitting cobra in the bathroom but it had gone down the drain before I got there with my camera 😞 when we finally got back to Bristol me and jack found a super fast spider and a small scorpion in our room (which we scouped into the bin and through it outside) The quarantine period for the 5 cubs ended on Friday so kovu and kasama went out on there very first walk and although it was a very slow start it seemed to be a success. We ended the friday with a BBQ and a few drinks which was nice treat. On Saturday it was my turn to walk the cubs and I got to take out my favourite nkoya and of course she took to it extremely well ( definately gunna be the leader of that pride) I had the afternoon off to play golf and although the greens were awful and I played shit I still enjoyed myself. Another afternoon off on Sunday as me and Denise went to visit the croc park were we saw some huge 5m crocodiles so I was in my element 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb