Happy Birthday Bex


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Lusaka
October 29th 2008
Published: December 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today started as not the best birthday ever. It was a long drive day across Zambia heading towards Lusaka on a very hot truck. The day got of to a good start with Nick giving me a great present a jewellery box from Malawi and everyone saying happy birthday. It went down hill when I got to the showers to notice 8 mozzi bites on my face and I was still a bit sunburnt. After breakfast we got on to the truck to find we were sitting with not our favourite people and had at least 8 hours travelling time . In summary "Great day for a birthday, sat on a hot truck opposite not my best friends with 8 mozzi bites on my face!!"

After a long drive across Zambia and a birthday steers burger from Tom and Serena (things were looking up) we hit the campsite. We pitched our tents and headed for the bar Lawrence after an unexpected windfall bought me Nick and Melissa a bottle of red (things can only get better). We headed for dinner when my birthday really started. Some of the girls had stayed in town and bought me a birthday cake, a birthday gift and hats a party poppers for the people on the truck. The cake was great (no nuts) and they had also bought me some wine. After a cream fight and the lions trying to eat Kelly (we had Lion and Zebra hats the pictures will explain) we headed once more to the bar to drink wine and talk rubbish.

It wasn't that bad after all!!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb