Quick little update


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Lusaka
June 21st 2008
Published: June 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have about 15 minutes before leaving for the next site which evidently does not have the best internet, nor trusty electricity.

Over the past few days I have been battling something, I have no idea, I've just been a little sick and haven't been sleeping well. Today looks like a good day after a good night's sleep (thank God for Simply Sleep). But through all of that I have been able to visit a local school - other than where the site was - that is made for orphans and "vulnerable' children. The school was amazing with its own small farm and shop that caters to the local community.

Other than that, everything is going pretty well and I even made time to finish my first of four books I brought with me.

Thought for the day: Between two cemetaries in Lusaka, they bury about 200 people a day. Disturbing, right?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb