Zambia


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Livingstone
August 6th 2011
Published: August 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Livinstone after an epic wait in customs to get my visa, but I made it through customs and to the campsite where I was starting my journey. It was right on the Zambezee river and had a fab view. I had a beer in the bar and met some fellow travellers before being shown to our tent and meeting the rest of our group. The next day I explored Victoria Falls, a short taxi ride away, with Peter and Sarah, fellow Brits. The falls were spectacular and we spent most of the morning there. Then we went to the border between Zambia and Zimbabwe where there is a bridge that you can bungee jump from. I didn't do it but Peter did! Sarah and I watched and enjoyed the view! That evening we ordered pizzas and sat around the campfire! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The bridge The bridge
The bridge

Sarah and I walked down to the boiling pot and had a fab view of the bungee jumpers.


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb