10 Weeks To Go


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Livingstone
April 20th 2011
Published: April 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Ok so I have roughly 10 weeks to go...

I am so excited I couldn't even begin to put how much into words. I do feel nervous about some things (flying on my own and my health because I am such a wimp) but I suppose the nerves and the risks make it even more exciting!

Really looking forward to getting out there and experiencing Africa, meeting the Lions and the Team in Livingstone and helping towards the conservation of the African Lion.

I am nearly all organised now, just need to pay off the trip lol and get a few more bits. The main things are done like flights, insurance etc.

I have had the first lot of vaccinations this week. The second lot are coming in May - ouch! My arm is still hurting lol...not looking forward to the dreaded Malaria tablets, hope their reputation is worse than they are.

I'm sitting in the office, gazing over at my Lonely Planet guide to Zambia resting ontop of my desk thinking wow...I will be there soon!

I have nearly finished reading it. The guide has helped so much with my planning and just general information about the Country - very good birthday present. Well done to the author of the Lonely Planets...It would have been so much harder finding all of that information out without you!

I thought I would create this blog so that my loved ones (mainly my Mum, Dad and Lee) would know how I am getting on and what I have been up to. Because knowing me I will forget to charge my phone or lose it.

Hope you enjoy reading about my adventure. I will miss you!

Lots of Love,
Rj. x



Advertisement



20th April 2011

awww bubs, gonna miss ya so much but look foward to reading your blogs, have the best time ever princess. love you. xxxx

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb