Day 10 - Livingstone, Zambia


Advertisement
Zambia's flag
Africa » Zambia » Livingstone
November 21st 2008
Published: December 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Awoke at 7.30am to hot sunshine! I got up and took the oppourtunity to do even more washing. Yesterdays which was hung in the truck after nightfall was dry aso I washed a bit more and hung it out.

As no monkeys had even glanced in my laundry's direction yesterday, I left it there and had breakfast and went to sit on the sun lounger by the pool with a new book. By about midday I was a bit restless so I decided to so yet more washing but after I finished it had clouded over. I quickly put some nearly dry things from this morning in the truck, but left the wet stuff out. I them retreated into my tent and read my book and wrote my diary. So it was a solitary day but restful.

We had dinner in the restaurant, a buffet for 60,000 kwacha, which is about $25 - so expensive!! The chicken soup was good but the rest was only edile. I hadnt eaten lunch, so was ravenous which was a pity.

I was so tired afterwards - doing nothing really takes it out of you! I went to bed at 9ish, but had a restful night. We all want to get moving noe, as we are getting itchy feet, it seems like we have been here an age!

Sally

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb