The time is coming...


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda
March 22nd 2008
Published: March 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Not many days now until my departure.

I'm ready to go.

It's been almost a year now since I've started looking into a trip to Africa, and about 6 months since this particular trip has been scheduled. So I've had plenty of time to let it all sink in, talk about it, get excited, get nervous, question myself, etc etc. And now I'd just like to get on with it! :-P

I'm looking forward to this trip for so many reasons. Not only is it going to be an amazing experience, and a chance for me to do something I've always wanted, go somewhere I've always wanted to go, give my time to people who will benefit from it... but despite where i'm going and what i'm going to do, it's going to be a chance to get away, be in a new place, be on my own, do something new... and i can't wait for that.

Anyways, I thought I'd keep a 'blog' since so many people have asked me to email them and keep them updated on my trip and experience. This will be an easy way for anyone whose interested to see what i'm up to and how its going. (It's also a requirement for my practicum! 😉) I'll work on posting pictures, and tracking all the excitement of the trip. Of course i'll work on sending personal emails to everyone i can, but our internet access will be limited and i'll have to do things as quickly as i can, as the electricity in Uganda, isn't very reliable and there are frequent black outs.

So consider this the beginning. I've got 27 more sleeps until I get on the plane for 2 days of travelling... and I will continue to write until July, when i come home.... (or should i say, IF I come home.... 😉

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb