Spending our time in kampala...


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
March 14th 2008
Published: March 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Heeeyy everybody,

How are you all doing? Finally I (Joeri) find myself writing a message on our travelblog, giving Nina some rest!;-) At the moment Nina is not feeling very well...She let herself check and it isn't malaria fortunately. Probably just something wrong in the food...

I haven't got much time to write...I'm sitting now in an internet cafe in Kampala en have 20 minutes left to do all those things that I still have to do on the internet, and after it I'll go back to Bulenga by public means for dinner!

The last 2 weeks we stayed in Bulenga/Kampala. Nina worked as usual in the hospital and I made progress in my internship. The work I do at the moment is mostly finding info on the internet and work things out at home at my laptop...Lateron I will have to do things in the forest, and I'm looking forward for that! At the same time, I'm also searching for a research, survey or whatever at a professional organisation like the national forest authority, because what I am doing now is alone not satisfying me as a practical training. I would like to do some more where I can learn more and be more often out of town in the nature and the countryside.

Hey alle zusammen,
Was geht so bei euch? Endlich schreibe auch ich (Joeri) euch mal was, denn Nina braucht auch mal Pause. Im Moment fuehlt sich Nina nicht so gut.. Sie hat sich untersuchen lassen und es ist definitiv kein Malaria. Wahrscheinlich war nur irgendwas im Essen nicht besonderst gut (Fleisch in nem Restaurant im Taxi-Park zu essen, ist halt auch net gerade das Beste...)
Ich habe nicht viel Zeit euch zu schreiben... Ich bin im INternetcafe in Kampala und habe nur noch 20min. uebrig. Danach werde ich mit den oeffentlichen Verkehrsmittel zurueck nach Bulenga gehen, um dort puenktlich zum Abendzuessen zu erscheinen.
Die letzten 2 Wochen waren wir in Bulenga?Kampala Nina arbeitet wie ueblich im Krankenhaus und ich mache Fortschritte was die Internetrecharche angeht. Das meiste was ich zu tun habe ist Informationen aus dem Internet raussuchen, sammeln und auf meinen Laptop mit Hilfe meines USB-Sticks zu speichern. Spaeter werde ich dann etwas im Walt machen koennen, worauf ich mich schon freue. Nebenher suche ich nach einem anderen, professionellen Projekt an dem ich mitarbeiten kann. Organisationen wie National forestst
Well, unfortunately I haven't got more time to write now, but i promiss that I'll do my best to write more often, and Nina will of course keep on informing you.

Wish you all the best,

& greetings from nina

Joeri

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb