Krazy Kampala


Advertisement
Uganda's flag
Africa » Uganda » Central Region » Kampala
June 20th 2007
Published: June 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, I have not been able to use the internet for very long periods of time so, Ihave been unable to blog in a while. But, Sunday Iwent to my homestay and I am staying with a really great young couple and their 8 month old baby and the fathers sister. They are very nice and their home is simple and clean. I have my own room which is nice and they have a semi stnad up shower (very rare). So, although they have a modest home they have some nice accomodations, which is more than I can ask for.

I have been commuting from their house in the suburbs of Kampala to class every day at Makerere University. I have to take two taxi/buses and I have to leave at like 730. It was intimidating at first but, I have gotten used to it.

We eat like bread and jam ith tea for breakfast and rice and some sort of meat for dinner. They made me really good fish last night because I didn't eat the liver the night before. So, the food at their house is pretty good. For lunch, theplace at the university is amazing ugandan fgood.

Tomorrow, Iam going to work at an NGO called HURINET. I am so exxcited. More updates later. Peace and love from Kampala!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb