Luxury at the conference


Advertisement
Tunisia's flag
Africa » Tunisia
March 27th 2005
Published: March 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

At the conference now. This place is fantastic. Its a five star resort with all the trimmings. Best of all, the price included all my meals to I get a buffet for every meal. The desert bar is amazing, about 10 different high quality deserts each meal. I am getting quite fat.

On the flip side, the actual conference is a bit disappointing. Many of the presentations are in french - thankfully however I can read the slides, so its not too bad. The whole thing has been a bit of a flop - terribly organised, nobody knows what is going on - I have a feeling most people will not return again.

I have met a number of French guys, so I'm not too lonely. It has been interesting discussing French politics - I have concluded that the French are quite mad.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0255s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb