Magnificent Colosseum in El-Jem


Advertisement
Tunisia's flag
Africa » Tunisia » Sousse
November 26th 2008
Published: November 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Woke up early morning and went to El-Jem to see the Roman Colosseum. Houssem said he will be having lunch with his friends and for me to join. The louage which is the easiest form of travel between two places however at times can be very time consuming. Even though I got to the louage station at about 845am by the time we left to El-Jem it was about 930am. It took nearly 1hour. The Colosseum was magnificent. Most of it still remains. I got back to the louage station at 1230pm to be in time for lunch however the louage left El-Jem at 1300 and by the time I got back to Sousse most of Houssem’s friends had gone and only 2 people had stayed back. We went and had lunch at the Art Food restaurant.

After lunch, Houssems friend Mohammed called to say he was at the Maritime cafe waiting for another couch surfer to meet up for coffee and for us to join if we were free.

We met up and the other couch surfer also joined us and he was telling me about a bad CS experience with a guy called Toby from Germany. His story is extremely unusual for a German. Funny enough I was going through the CS profile of a member in Djerba and in his profile front page he had written this disastrous story with Toby as his CS experience. This guy Toby has definitely pissed quite a few CS members.

After coffee we went to a nearby supermarket and bought the remaining stuff needed to make some Sri Lankan rice and curry and I cooked for the four of them. The chicken and the dhal finished. Like couscous they served a lot of rice but they couldn't finish it all. I think the coconut sambol was a bit too hot and I had put a bit too much lime.

After dinner watched a couple of episodes of big bang theory, Houssem burnt a DVD for me with my pictures and I went to bed.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb