Kairouan


Advertisement
Tunisia's flag
Africa » Tunisia » Kairouan
April 18th 2015
Published: April 18th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I transferred my photos this morning. I am beginning to suspect that the camera needs to be fully charged to successfully download photos to my iPad. By the end of a full day of sightseeing, the batteries in my camera and iPad are both getting pretty low! Anyway, I will try to include some pictures from the last couple of days in today's blog entry because I didn't take many today. Today, in short, we spent the day driving from Tabarka to Kairouan. The scenery was not uninteresting, but would not translate well to photos - lots of green fields, olive trees, and rocky hillsides. We are now ensconced in our hotel room and I will send this brief blog and photos while I have a chance. Photos include: the souk in Tunis, the Ulysses mosaic at the Bardo Museum, the well preserved ruins of the ancient Roman theater in Dougga, one of the two-story underground villas in Bulla Regia, and my vegetable couscous lunch from today (it was delicious, by the way).


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.372s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 18; qc: 60; dbt: 0.1219s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb