Kipepeo Beach Day #5 "Reality of Dynamite Fishing"


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania
December 18th 2012
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -6.82, 39.28

More research done today. John also gave me a list of companies. It's hard to believe how many safari tour companies are out there. But most of them deal only with organized big groups or luxury safaris. I didn't think it would be so hard to find offers for single travelers.
While I was researching I frequently heard distant booms. As I found out later, sadly dynamite fishing out at sea is still common in Tanzania. No wonder the waters off the coast are "overfished" when 90% of the killed sea creatures are not even caught. Wherever you go human insanity isn't hard to find.

Und weiter geht die Suche. Auch John gab mir eine Liste von Safariveranstaltern. Es ist kaum zu glauben wie viele es von denen gibt. Allerdings konzentrieren sich die meisten auf grosse Tourgruppen und Luxus Safaris. Ich haette nicht gedacht, dass es so schwierig werden wuerde etwas fuer Alleinreisende zu finden.
Waehrend ich am Nachforschen war hoerte ich immer wieder ein Droehnen in der Ferne. Wie ich spaeter herausfand ist die Praxis des Dynamitfischens immer noch verbreitet in Tanzania. So ist es kein Wunder wenn die Gewaesser vor der Kueste als "ueberfischt" gelten, wenn 90% der getoeteten Meerestiere noch nicht mal im Netz landen. Wo auch immer man hinkommt, der menschliche Wahnsinn ist nicht schwer zu finden.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb