Road To Tabora -Day 10


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania
December 2nd 2011
Published: December 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Friday, December 2

The interview went well and we started the drive to Dar. Why is it that the last 4 hours of a trip seem the longest? We stopped at a farmers’ market on the side of the road somewhere between there and here. Everyone in the truck was buying buckets of vegetables to take home. I didn’t buy anything as I could go through that amount on my own.

A bucket of tomatoes will cost you 6,000 Tsh ($4.00 Cdn). The onions and potatoes will cost you 6,500 Tsh ($4.50 Cdn). They also had maize, mangos, guavas, etc. The place can be a little intimidating because everyone rushes at you trying to get you to buy from them. The people are harmless. They just want your money.

I got home, did the laundry, got a haircut, grocery shopped, and showered.

Tonight I am going out for pizza. I need me some comfort food.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0908s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb