Summited!


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania
June 19th 2009
Published: June 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sorry to make brief but the computers are sloooooow. I summited successfully and am headed out to see the town w/ my guide and he also invited me to his house for dinner to meet his family and have real Tanzanian food! Tomorrow is safari for 2 days. I will blog in detail when I return to the states!



Advertisement



19th June 2009

WOOHOO
Congrats!! Another accomplishment checked off! I can't wait to see pictures! Especially of the cool animals on your safari. Be safe, watch out for tigers. :p
19th June 2009

In shape
Thanks for the note. How was it to climb to almost 20K feet? Your exercise regime must have paid off in spades. Any critters up there? How about the saffari? Anyone eaten unexpectedly? How much did your guide cost? How was dinner? See you when you get home. Hope you have plenty of pictures. bob
19th June 2009

Glad to hear you are alive! :)))
22nd June 2009

Lol, you just want me back at work!
I will be back before you know it... Unless, I get in a fiery plane crash from Amsterdam to Houston or Houston to LA. Being transported by vehicles that have over a million moving parts is a adventure all in itself!
22nd June 2009

Hung out w/ a lion
We were right below the lions hanging in a tree. I can nearly reach out and slap his paw! I didn't get enough money in a dare to do so...

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0302s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb