Paje paradise


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » Zanzibar
November 24th 2009
Published: November 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After a week in paradise, I'm back. It's been kinda nice being so out of touch with the world. Plenty of time to reflect and relax. It's hot hot hot, and I'm lovin' it! I've been spending lots of time on the beach...swimming laps along the shore at high tide, and wading out thousands of feet in water only up to my knees at low tide. So beautiful. Dhows lining the shore left behind by the tides, crabs scurrying about, coconut trees and bungalows lining the beach. Paje paradise. I can't even do it justice with my words. Unfortunately I don't have time to upload my pics right now, I'm on my way to see some monkeys in the Jozani Forest. Yes, MONKEYS! So excited. It'll just be a quick stop on my way into Stonetown to catch the ferry back to Dar es Salaam. I fly out at 12:35 am on Thursday morning, another stop off in Amsterdam and then landing in NYC 4ish on Thanxgiving day. This may be my last update for the fam, but please know that I am loving and missing you all. Pics soon to come!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.2009s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb